Installing the new add-ins “PowerPivot for Excel 2013” and “PowerView in Excel 2013”

At first I thought I had to download and install a new preview-install-file. But not! Happy to say, but new to me, was that it was already there and all done through Excel 2013.

Step 1: In Excel 2013 I pressed FILE in the menu and selected “Options”.

Step 2: Then I selected the Add-Ins tab, chose COM Add-ins and finished that off with pressing “Go…”.

Step 3: I checked the PowerPivot checkbox.

Step 4: I checked the PowerView checkbox.

Step 5: Now I found both the POWERPIVOT tab and the new PowerView button in the Excel Ribbon.

Note: Does anyone know why all the menu tab names have been capitalized??? I haven’t decided if I think it’s nice or not…

Now do some nice stuff with the new Excel PowerView and with the updated PowerPivot features!

Leave a Reply

